Press Room

Covid Relief for Districts

The Federal government has enacted multiple pieces of legislation containing covid-related funding for schools. While this funding is expected to reach many of the school districts in the Commonwealth, the MSBA is not charged with overseeing the allocation or facilitating the disbursement of these funds. The Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) will play a role in the allocation and disbursement of these funds.

MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 8:30 AM

The Massachusetts School Building Authority Designer Selection Panel will be meeting on Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 8:30 AM.

MSBA Board of Directors Meeting – Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM

The Massachusetts School Building Authority Board of Directors will be meeting on Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 10:00 AM. The meeting will be held remotely. 

October 1, 2019
MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 8:30 AM
September 23, 2019
MSBA Issues a Request For Qualifications (RFQ) to Provide Prototypical School Designs for the Model School Program
September 19, 2019
MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 8:30 AM
September 17, 2019
MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - test Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 8:30 AM
June 21, 2019
MSBA Board of Directors Meeting – Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 10:00 AM
June 13, 2019
MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 8:30 AM
June 5, 2019
MSBA Facilities Assessment Subcommittee Meeting - Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:00 AM
June 4, 2019
MSBA Designer Selection Panel Meeting - Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 8:30 AM
May 28, 2019
MSBA Board of Directors Meeting – Friday, May 31, 2019 at 10:30 AM
May 17, 2019
Story of a Building Seminar, May 2019 (Auburn, MA) Operation Matters: Understanding Your New Buildings Equipment and Systems
May 14, 2019
MSBA Administration, Operations, and Finance Subcommittee and Compensation Committee Meeting - Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 1:00 p.m.
April 5, 2019
MSBA Board of Directors Meeting – Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 10:00 AM